Skip to content

ARA members represent the breadth of the global adaptation community. This includes researchers, funders, policymakers, development bodies, and community-based organisations.

Browse our membership here.


University of Liberia

University of Maryland

University of Nairobi

University of the Gambia

University of the West Indies

Vijana Think Tank

Women’s Life and Wellness Foundation

Zimbabwe Christian Alliance

African Agricultural Technology Foundation (AATF)

African Climate and Development Initiative, University of Cape Town (ACDI)

Australian Centre for International Agriculture Research (ACIAR)

Association of Commonwealth Universities (ACU)

Adapt Action Agence Française de Développement (AFD)

All India Disaster Mitigation Institute (AIDMI)

African Initiative on Food Security and Environment (AIFE-Uganda)

African Research Impact Network (ARIN)

Basel Agency for Sustainable Energy (BASE)

Basque Centre for Climate Change (BC3)

Centre for Agriculture and Bioscience International (CABI)

Climate Action Network Tanzania (CAN)

Climate Action Network South Asia (CANSA)

CarbonCare Innolab (CCIL)

Climate and Development Knowledge Network (CDKN)

Centre for Environment and Development for the Arab Region and Europe (CEDARE)

Council on Energy, Environment and Water (CEEW)

Center for Health and the Global Environment, University of Washington (CHanGE)

Alliance of Bioversity International (CIAT)

Center for People and Environ (CPE)

Climate Smart Agriculture Alliance Zambia (CSA)

Climate Systems Analysis Group, University of Cape Town (CSAG)

Conservation Society of Sierra Leone (CSSL)

Center for Study of Science, Technology and Policy (CSTEP)

Department of Community Sustainability, Michigan State University (CSUS)

UK Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs (DEFRA)

School of International Development, University of East Anglia (DEV)

Danish Institute for International Studies (DIIS)

De Nazarin Community Relief (DNCR)

U.S. Department of Energy (DOE)

Desert Research Foundation of Namibia (DRFN)

Environmental Capacities and Sustainability Institute (ECAS)

Green Africa Youth Organisation (GAYO)

Global Climate Forum (GCF)

Gorakhpur Environmental Action Group (GEAG)

Global Innovation Fund (GIF)

Global Resilience Partnership (GRP)

GSM Association (GSMA)

Human Sciences Research Council (HSRC)

International Centre for Climate Change and Development (ICCCAD)

International Centre for Integrated Mountain Development (ICIMOD)

Investigación para el Desarrollo (ID)

Scroll to top